Summer Library Program

BUILD A BETTER WORLD

 

All programs are for 2017

 

All programs are for the grade you just finished.

Build a Better World--Preschool through 4th Grade--Tuesdays at 10:00 a.m. at the library

Tuesday, June 20-10:00 a.m.:  Peter John Lindsay-Half-Twisted-Half Knot
Tuesday, June 27-10:00 a.m.:  John Duggleby-Boogie in the Barnyard
Tuesday, July 11-10:00 a.m.:  Katie Goodwin, Necedah National Wildlife Refuge-Building a Better World and Creating a Backyard for Kids and Wildlife
Tuesday, July 18-10:00 a.m.:  Gaylee Warner-An Author and Her Books
Tuesday, July 25-10:00 a.m.:  Jack Zolkowski-Soda Pups Dog Show
Tuesday, August 1-10:00a.m.:  Reading Awards Day

Build a Better World-Grades 5-8-Two programs

Wednesday, June 21-10:00 to 11:00 a.m. at the library
Come for contests and snacks!  Pick up your reading sheets.

Wednesday, August 2-10:00 to 11:00 a.m. at the library
Come for contests, awards and a pizza party!

Build a Better World-Grades 9-12-Four Programs

Pittsville Author Scott Borgman will be at the programs and will help teens with creative writing techniques using flash fiction.

Wednesday, June 21-2:00 p.m.
Come for snacks and to get information about the program!  We'll work on flash fiction writing.

Wednesday, July 12-2:00 p.m.  

We'll work on flash fiction writing with a partner.

Wednesday, July 26-2:00 p.m.  

We'll work on flash fiction writing as a group.

Wednesday, August 2-5:00 to 6:00 p.m.
Awards and a pizza party!

Build a Better World-Adult Summer Library Program

Thursday, June 22-6:00 to 7:00 p.m.
Come to get information about the program and for refreshments!

Thursday, August 3-6:00 to 7:00 p.m.
Awards and potluck!

We hope to see you at these programs! Happy Reading!